Press "Enter" to skip to content

TETFund urges enlisted institutions to embrace transparency

The Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund) has charged the 14 newly enlisted public tertiary institutions in Nigeria to embrace transparency in their implementations of the various intervention lines.

Announcing the enlistment of the 14 new public tertiary institutions during a short ceremony in Abuja on Wednesday, the Executive Secretary of TETFund, Dr Abdullahi Baffa said that the approval was granted to 14 qualified institutions out of the numerous request received by the TETFund Board of Trustees.

In a statement by the Director, Public Affairs, TETFund, Mr Benn Ebikwo, Baffa advised the newly enlisted institutions to adhere strictly to the operational guidelines of TETFund as well as ensure transparency in their implementations of the various intervention lines.

According to Baffa, the brief ceremony held to accord the management of the Fund the opportunity to meet directly with the heads of the institutions and acquaint them with the operations of the Fund and modalities for accessing its various interventions.

While congratulating the management of the newly enlisted institutions on behalf of the Board of Trustees and management of the Fund, Baffa described the event as historic considering the fact that the fund was admitting into its fold.

The Executive Secretary, therefore, took the heads of the institutions through the workings of the Fund and its various intervention lines.

He urged them to familiarise themselves with the TETFund Establishment Act and the various guidelines set out for all the intervention lines.

He also presented letters of enlistment to the heads of the 14 new institutions and stated that they would begin to benefit from the Fund’s interventions with effect from 2019.

Expressing appreciation on behalf of the newly enlisted institutions, Vice-Chancellor, First Technical University, Ibadan, Prof. Ayobami Salami thanked the Board of Trustees and management of TETFund for finding them worthy of enlistment and promised to be worthy partners in their relationships with the Fund.

Among the institutions enlisted are First Technical University, Ibadan; College of Education, Lanlate; Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Saki, Oyo State; University of Medical Sciences, Ondo; Gombe State College of Education, Billiri; Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State and Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa.

Others are Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade; Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna State; College of Education, Kangere; Bilyamunu Usman Polytechnic, Hadejia; Federal Polytechnic, Ukana; Federal Polytechnic, Ile Oluji and Enugu State Polytechnic, Iwollo.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply