Press "Enter" to skip to content

Sambo, AMCON Boss, Others for Presidential Transition Team

Vice President Namadi Sambo will lead the Federal Government transition team, as the Goodluck Jonathan administration begins to wind down, the Daily Times has learnt.

Also on the list is the Managing Director of the Asset Management Corporation of Nigeria (AMCON), Mr. Mustapha Chike Obi; the Director General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Mr. Patrick Akpobolokemi; and the chairman of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund, Dr. Musa Babayo.

Also on the board are Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala; the Director General of the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE), Benjamin Ezra Dikki; the Minister of Police Affairs, Alhaji Jelili Adesiyan.

The Head of Service of the Federation, Danladi Kifasi, is expected to be the secretary.

The names of the officials of the incoming party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), that will be in the committee are still be expected.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply