Press "Enter" to skip to content

Police Service Commission promotes four CPs to AIG

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has promoted four Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors-General of Police.

Those promoted include, Henry Fadairo, CP, Jigawa State Command, Pius Imue, CP, Railway Command; Felix Ogundeji, CP, Intelligence, Force Headquarters, Abuja and Ezekiel Zang, CP, Air Wing, Force Headquarters.

A statement on Friday in Abuja by the Commission’s spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani, said the promotions has been conveyed to the Inspector-General of Police, Idris Ibrahim, for implementation.

“In the letter, signed by the Permanent Secretary and Secretary to the Commission, Mr. Musa Istifanus, the Commission said the individual letters for the promotions would be forwarded to the IGP in due course for onward transmission to the affected officers”.

Meanwhile, the IGP has inaugurated a committee to review and implement the white paper on audit reports of six Nigeria Police investment firms.

The firms are the Nigeria Police Cooperative, NPF Pensions Ltd., Police Property Development and Construction company Ltd., Police Micro-finance Bank, Police Health Maintenance and NPF Mortgage Bank.

The committee which will be chaired by DCP Mohammed Wakili, is expected to liaise with the Central Bank, National Health Insurance Scheme and the Security and Exchange Commission and other regulatory bodies for implementation of the audited reports.

Speaking during the inauguration of the committee in Abuja, the IGP said the committee’s terms of reference include, liaising with the auditors who audited the account of the firms for full briefings on the reports.

The police Chief also noted that where necessary, the committee should invite the board and management members of the companies to shed more light and where necessary, recommend appropriate actions to be taken against errant board member or staff.

According to him: “It shall also recommend appropriate action and strategies that will improve the police investment units to restore customers’ confidence, integrity and return on investment,” he stated.

Other members of the committee are: Bala Ciroma, David Igbodo, Shehu Shuaibu and Ibrahim Bakori, and they are expected to submit their report within one month to the IGP.

(Visited 2 times, 1 visits today)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: