Press "Enter" to skip to content

Osinbajo, Oshiomohle, Tinubu, others storm Osun for Oyetola

The people of Osun State, on Thursday, stood still for the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Alhaji Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola, just as Vice President Yemi Osinbajo called on the people of the state to vote massively for the APC and its candidate in the September 22 governorship election.

Supporters of the APC and Oyetola in the state trooped out in their large number as they danced round Osogbo town before they finally converged at the Osogbo Township Stadium, where Vice President Osinbajo, APC National Leaders and the governorship candidate addressed them.

Oyetola had earlier paid a courtesy visit to the Ataoja of Osogbo, Oba Jimoh Lanipekun Laaroye, in his palace for his support and blessing in the governorship election.

He told the monarch that he was in the race to consolidate on the achievements recorded by Governor Rauf Aregbesola-led administration in the state, in the last eight years.

Oyetola said: “I am in the race to improve on the quality of life of the people of Osun State, in all areas of human needs.

Aregbesola did his best for the people of the state, within the last eight years, but I believe I can still do more in the areas of education, health, agriculture, employment, and roads among other areas if given the opportunity to serve”.

Oba Lanipekun Laaroye, in his response, said: “As you might rightly be aware, respectable traditional rulers are fathers to all members of political parties in the state and Nigeria as whole.

Our own is to pray to God to guide candidates seeking elective offices aright and choose those who will move our state and the country forward and benefit the masses.

“It is in this regard that I am praying to God to be with you, guide you, bless your aspirations and crown all your effort with success”.

Addressing the gathering, the APC National Leaders, urged the people to vote for the APC candidate, for the good work Governor Rauf Aregbesola started in the state eight years ago. They said by so doing, the people of the state would continue to enjoy the dividends of democracy of the APC government.

Among the dignitaries present at the ceremony were Chief Bisi Akande; State Governors: Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo); Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo); Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun); the APC State Chairman, Adegboyega Famodun; Hon. Amere Akintayo Gafar and Hon. Onaolapo Isaac Olawale among others.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply