Press "Enter" to skip to content

Okowa Inaugurates 98-Member Transition Committee

Governor-elect for Delta State, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, has inaugurated a ninety-eight man transition committee to ensure a smooth transition process.
The committees include Technical Committee on Programme Development/Governance, Committee on Hand Over and the Committee of Night of Praise.
The Committee on Programmes Development/Governance has Professor Sam Oyovbaire as Chairman that on Handover has Chief Clement Ofuani as Chairman, while that on Night of Praise has Mr. Richard Damijo as Chairman.
Inaugurating the commitees, Senator Okowa informed Deltans that he would ensure equity and fairness in running the affairs of the state and that membership of the committee was not an automatic ticket to be members of the state Executive Council.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: