Press "Enter" to skip to content

Jonathan, Okowa, others for Niger Delta Lifetime Achievements Awards

Former President Goodluck Jonathan, Chief Edwin Clark and the Publisher of Vanguard Newspapers, Sam Amuka would be honoured with the “Niger Delta Lifetime Achievement Awards” by Gbaramatu Voice Newspaper.

Publisher of Gbaramatu Voice Newspaper, Mr Jacob Abai disclosed this in a press statement signed and made available to newsmen on Sunday in Warri.

According to him, the recipients would be honoured with the awards on Sept. 11 at the KFT Event centre in Warri.

He also said the governors of Bayelsa, Rivers and Delta, Seriake Dickson; Nyesom Wike and Ifeanyi Okowa respectively have been nominated for the “Niger Delta Governor of the Year Award”.

The publisher said the award was part of the programmes lined up to mark the 3rd Anniversary of the foremost multimedia organisation in the South South region.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: