Press "Enter" to skip to content

How I will capture Lagos – New PDP Chair

…..woos aggrieved members


The newly elected chairman of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos, Moshood Adegoke Salvador has disclosed that his immediately priority is to unite all groups and aggrieved members in the party with a view to capturing the state from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

According to him, this would aid his attempt at strengthen the structure of the party and intensify mobilisation of members across the state.

The former House of Representatives member stated this while speaking to newsmen shortly after he was elected as the chairman of the party through consensus choice by the party after consultation among the leaders and stakeholders.

He noted that disagreement was part of politics, urging members to join hands to move the party forward as success could only be achieved through peace.

His words: “This is a new dawn, I’m here to build the party, I appeal to all of you to join hands, let’s move our great party forward, my main objective is to unite the party, mobilisation of members and strengthening of the structure of the party. It requires strong discipline by members and you can see from the turnout that the people are ready to move the party forward”.

“When you talk of crisis, it is everywhere, but the major thing is to advise members not to have crisis within the party; it is the responsibility of me and you the press, the populace and  members of the party, it is only when the party is successful you can acquire power.

“First I would be happy to tell you that those people that are complaining are not complaining about my emergence, they believe I’m for everybody and for nobody; I would work for the interest of all groups in the party”, Salvador added.

The chairman said PDP in the state is posed to consolidate on its victories in the last general election, adding that the end of APC was imminent in the state.

Other state executives who emerged at the congress alongside Salvador include Prince Muiz Shodipe, (Secretary); Chief Ola Apena, (Deputy chairman); Mr. Taofik Gani, (Publicity Secretary); Princess Olateru Olagbegi, (Woman Leader) and Taiwo Kuye, (Organising Secretary).

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: