Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gov Ahmed submits 19 names as commissioners

Deputy Speaker of Kwara State House of Assembly, Mathew Okedare, Tuesday in Ilorin disclosed that Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed has submitted the list of 19 commissioner-nominees to the House for screening and confirmation.

Okedare, made this known while reading the Governor’s message dated May 8 addressed to the speaker, Ali Ahmad, at plenary.

According to the letter, the nominated names were: Ademola Banu – Irepodun; Eleja Banu – Ilorin West; Ahmed Edu and Uhman Rifun – Patigi; Amos Justus – Ekiti; and Sabi Baba Isiak – Baruteen.

Other nominees were: Bamidele Olamide – Oke Ero; Olaniyi Alalade – Oyun; Kamadeen Ajibade (SAN) – Ilorin West; Aro Yahaya – Ifelodun; Surajudeen Akanbi – Ilorin East; Taiba Ahmed – Offa; and Saidu Habeeb – Asa Local Government as well as Agboola Julius Babatunde – Isin; Ahmed Aminat – Kaiama; Abdullah Alikinla – Moro; Wasiu Odewale – Ifelodun; and Yusuf Abdulqodir – Ilorin West Local Government Area.

The Governor, who said he had taken cognisance of the provisions of the nation’s constitution, called for speedy confirmation of the nominees to fast track implementation of policies and programmes of his government.

The deputy speaker directed the Clerk of the House, Ahmed Katsina, to ensure that all nominees completed necessary documentation for their screening and confirmation on or before Tuesday next week.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply