Press "Enter" to skip to content

FIFA releases 3-Man shortlist for best player

Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Mohamed Salah are the finalists for Best Fifa Men’s Player award for 2018. Barcelona and Argentina forward Lionel Messi, a five-time Ballon d’Or winner, missed out on a place in the top three. There was also no place for any member of France’s World Cup winning squad.

Lyon’s Champions League winning duo Ada Hegerberg of Norway and Germay’s Dzsenifer Marozsan are the finalists for Best Fifa Women’s Player, alongside Brazil forward Marta. Portugal winger Ronaldo, the 2016 and 2017 winner, won a fifth Champions League title with Real Madrid in May before joining Juventus for £99.2m.

Real midfielder Luka Modric was named the World Cup 2018’s player of the tournament as Croatia reached the final against France. Egypt forward Salah scored 44 goals as Liverpool reached the Champions League final, losing to Real. Modric beat Ronaldo and Salah to win the Uefa Men’s Player of the Year last weekb

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: