Press "Enter" to skip to content

How FG approved 6 new private varsities

The Federal Government on Wednesday approved the establishment of six new private universities in the country.

The approval was made during the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting presided over by Vice PresidentbYemi Osinbajo.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, at the post FEC briefing, gave the names of the new universities as Admiralty Univerity, Ibusa, Delta State, Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia, and Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan

Others are Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Atiba University, Oyo State and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos.

The National Universities Commission (NUC), has been given the matching order to delist any university both public and private that does not meet the standard.

Mathew Dadiya, Abuja

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: