Press "Enter" to skip to content

Baseball, Softball U-18 World Cup Groupings Released

The World Baseball and Softball Confederation have revealed the groups for the 2015 WSBC U-18 Baseball World Cup in Osaka, Japan holding from August 28 to September 6, 2015.

According to the press release made available to Extra Time, the groupings of the 12-nation tourney revealed that Group A  comprises of Australia, Japan, Brazil, USA, Mexico, and Czech, while Group B are made up of Chinese Taipei, Canada, Italy, South Africa and South Korea.

The top-three teams from each group will qualify and move to the super round robin group where the two-top ranked teams will progress to the final.

USA is the defending champions of the event, having won it in 2013.


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: