Aspirants get new dates as PDP reschedules timetable for election Press "Enter" to skip to content

Aspirants get new dates as PDP reschedules timetable for election primaries

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has rescheduled the timetable for the party primaries of the State House of Assembly, House of Representatives, Senate, Governorship, and the Presidential elections.

In a statement made available on Tuesday by National Organising Secretary of the PDP, Col. Austin Akobundu (rtd), the party stated that all aspirants for the state House of Assembly, House of Representatives, Senate, Governorship and the Presidential were notified that their screening and primaries elections have changed.

Aspirants for the National Assembly, governorship and presidential seats now have till Monday, September 17 to obtain expression of interest and nomination forms while the last day for submission of completed forms slated for Tuesday September 18.

Screening of National Assembly, gubernatorial and presidential aspirants will now take place on Thursday, September 20, 2018 while delegate lists will be published on Monday September 24.

Primaries for states house of assembly election has been rescheduled from Saturday September 15 to Tuesday October 2 while appeals arising from the primaries will be held on Thursday October 4.

House of Representatives primaries will hold on Sunday, September 30 while appeal will be held on Tuesday, October 2, Senate primaries to hold on Friday September 28 while the appeal will hold next day, Saturday September 4.

Governorship primaries will now hold on September 26 and appeal on September 28.

Finally, presidential primary of the PDP will hold on Friday, October 5 to Saturday October 6, 2018.

The party added that the “clarification is sequel to enquiries from the public and vast majority of Nigerians who are now rallying on the platform of our repositioned PDP to vote out the President Muhammadu Buhari-led All Progressives Congress (APC) and return our nation to the path of national cohesion and economic prosperity, come 2019.”

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

shares