Press "Enter" to skip to content

Adamu Maina Waziri wins Yobe PDP senatorial ticket

Adamu Maina Waziri has secured the Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) senatorial ticket of Yobe South (Zone B) with a total vote of 341 to beat Haruna Bawa Waziri, who got 15 votes while Mohammed Hassan (Dambu), the incumbent, could only get six votes.

The election was held in the Potiskum Cinema hall, where the PDP traditionally holds its gatherings and in the presence of INEC, party officials and relevant security agencies.

Accredited voters were 420 with unused ballots at 56 and 2 were invalid.

Zone B senatorial district is made up Potiskum, Fune, Fika and Nangere Local Governments with a total of 44 wards.

However, it was gathered that Senator Mohammed Hassan, who had some delegates, three from each ward, dropped for his candidates at the PDP National Secretariat had conducted a parallel primaries with those delegates and executive committee members he formed whose constitution was declared null and void by the Yobe State High Court and the Court of Appeal sitting in Abuja.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: